A Deep Breath


Today marks a very important memory for me, the day of the car accident nine years ago.  So many emotions happen on during day that making sense of them is pretty tough.  Having said that even though I may have lost my words on this day, someone quite famous has written a blog that was heart-opening and spoke to me in a way that helped me take a deep breath and embrace the day.  I hope you enjoy it as much as I did and understand the magnitude of this decisions as well as the frustrating feeling knowing that someone or something is in the driver seat. Analyzing this moment you feel that it’s almost cruel that you have this one defining moment to decide your own fate.  I can honestly say I’ve been through it before, several times actually, and it is never easy but one that must/deserves respect.  Here is the link that helped me take a deep breath http://www.people.com/people/article/0,,20612924,00.html

Copyright © , 2012 Carly Speelman

I value and love hearing your thoughts on my blog! Please share as it helps not only me but others as well!

